Newsletter

Do not give up  

 

Why should you never give up ?  

 

In the middle of a cold period, a little slack can happen quickly. Without warning, it sets in and if you don't reboost yourself, it can stay there for a long time.  

 

So we do not let go, we continue :) for those who have resumed the sport, we continue and we do not give up so as not to lose the progress achieved.  

 

Who has never wanted to stop everything, put everything aside, completely lose their motivation

Don't worry, we all go through this and that's when you have to ask yourself the right questions.  

 

1.  Pleasure vs compulsion 

Whether it is sport or your diet , you must take pleasure: to cook yourself a good balanced dish, to savor it, to walk, to run, to go to the gym… It should especially not become a constraint . Therefore, where it becomes, take a step back. Slow down and think about yourself, take some time in your day for yourself, to do an activity you don't have time for: going to the movies, sewing, listening to music, taking a nap when you come home from work ... just unzip. 

It is by reminding you that sport is a moment all to you, that your meals should be taken quietly, without a screen in front of you, that you can once again consider positively. 

You will then see the motivation return.
Listen to you.  

 

It is obvious that there are circumstances where it is difficult to do exercises or to think "  balance  »: Because of a trip, the family visiting you, holidays or other… But treat yourself from time to time: a good meal followed by a boost day to erase everything there is nothing better to get off to a good start.  

 

Take a break to refocus on yourself and especially to get off to a better start. After a few days of stopping you will feel the need and the desire to get back to it.  

 

2. False excuses vs fatigue 

Don't look for false excuses: if you are unmotivated, it can be a feeling of laziness. Be honest with yourself, differentiate between tiredness and laziness .  

 

Never turn down  arms.  

 

3. Think objective 

Take time to establish the important points of your starting goal. That it is: to eat balanced, to lose weight, to build muscles, to lose weight… Do not lose your goal. Maybe your initial goal was unlikely?  Did you aim too high? It's okay, readjust your ideal :) and push back your deadline.  

 

4. Analyze your progress

To regain your motivation, an infallible technique has been proven: observe the results you have achieved after all these days, weeks or months . By stopping, you will quickly lose this ascent. If you don't keep up your efforts will disappear much to your disappointment. You will enter a vicious circle.  

 

5. Self-esteem 

If you give up your morale will take a hit. While the results bring self-confidence. Avoid having those little voices that tell you all day long: “  You'll never make it, it's not for you, you can't last more than 2 days  ". On the contrary, give yourself a boost, start smoothly without too much frustration, and if you need additional help, do not hesitate your coach Kathleen is there to help you and congratulate you when you need it and to give you back the moral.

 

6. Boredom vs routine 

To regain lost motivation, all you have to do is change your routine

Thanks to my programs, no week is alike. From day to day, you will never have the same meals, diversity is essential not to fall into boredom . The routine will be to prepare your meals, to organize yourself, but everything else changes.  

 

 

So don't give up, you have all the cards in your hands to stay the course.
If you are on the right foot, keep going or if you need a little help , don't hesitate, I'm here for you.

Newsletter

Ne baissez pas les bras 

 

Pourquoi vous ne devez jamais baisser les bras

 

En pleine période de froid, un petit coup de mou peut vite arrivé. Sans prévenir, il s’installe et si vous ne vous reboostez pas, il peut y rester longtemps.. 

 

Donc on ne lâche rien, on continue :) pour ceux ou celles qui ont repris le sport, on continue et on ne baisse pas les bras afin de ne pas perdre les progrès acquis. 

 

Qui n’a jamais voulu tout arrêter, mettre de tout de côté, perdre complètement sa motivation

Ne vous en faites pas, on passe tous par là et c’est à ce moment précis où il faut se poser les bonnes questions. 

 

1. Le plaisir vs la contrainte 

Que ce soit le sport ou votre alimentation, vous devez prendre du plaisir: à vous cuisiner un bon plat équilibré, à le savourer, à marcher, à courir, allez à la salle de sport … Il ne faut surtout pas que cela devienne une contrainte. Dès lors, où ca en devient, prenez du recul. Ralentissez la cadence et pensez à vous, prenez du temps dans votre journée pour vous, pour réaliser une activité dont vous n’avez pas le temps : aller au cinéma, coudre, écouter de la musique, faites une sieste en rentrant du travail … pensez juste à décompresser. 

C’est en vous rappelant que le sport est un moment rien qu’à vous, que vos repas doivent être pris tranquillement, sans écran devant vous, que vous pourrez envisager à nouveau positivement. 

Vous verrez alors la motivation revenir.
Soyez à votre écoute. 

 

Il est évident qu’il existe des circonstances où il est difficile de faire des exercices ou de penser « équilibré » : à cause d’un déplacement, la famille qui vous rend visite, des vacances ou autres… Mais faites vous plaisir de temps en temps: un bon repas suivi d’une journée boost pour tout effacer il n’y a rien de mieux pour bien repartir. 

 

Faites un break pour vous recentrer sur vous et surtout pour mieux repartir. Au bout de quelques jours d’arrêt vous sentirez le besoin et l’envie de vous y remettre. 

 

2. Fausses excuses vs fatigue 

Ne cherchez pas de fausses excuses: si vous êtes démotivé (e), il peut s’agir d’un sentiment de flemme. Soyez honnête avec vous-même, faites la différence entre un état de fatigue et la paresse

 

Ne baissez jamais les bras. 

 

3. Pensez objectif 

Prenez du temps pour établir les points importants de votre objectif de départ. Qu’il s’agit : de manger équilibré, de maigrir, de vous muscler, de mincir… Ne perdez pas votre objectif. Peut-être que votre objectif de départ était peu probable?  Avez-vous viser trop haut? Ce n’est pas grave, réajustez votre idéal :) et repoussez votre date limite. 

 

4. Analysez vos progrès

Pour retrouver votre motivation, une technique infaillible a fait ses preuves: observez les résultats que vous avez effectués après tous ces jours, semaines ou mois. En vous arrêtant, vous allez vite perdre cette ascension. Si vous n’entretenez pas vos efforts disparaitront pour votre plus grande déception. Vous rentrerez dans un cercle vicieux. 

 

5. L’estime de soi 

Si vous baissez les bras votre moral en prendra un coup. Alors que les résultats apportent confiance en soi. Evitez d’avoir ces petites voix qui vous dit à longueur de journée: «  Tu n’y arriveras jamais, ce n’est pas pour toi, tu ne tiens pas plus que 2 jours » . Au contraire, boostez-vous, démarrez en douceur sans trop de frustration, et si vous avez besoin d’une aide supplémentaire, n’hésitez pas votre coach Kathleen est là pour vous aider et vous féliciter quand il le faut et pour vous redonner le moral .

 

6. Ennui vs routine 

Pour retrouver une motivation perdue, il suffit simplement de changer de routine

Grâce à mes programmes, aucune semaine ne se ressemble. De jours en jours, vous ne ferez jamais les mêmes repas, la diversité est primordiale pour ne pas tomber dans l’ennui. La routine sera de vous préparer vos plats, de vous organiser, mais tout le reste change. 

 

 

Donc ne baissez plus les bras, vous avez toutes les cartes en mains pour garder le cap.
Si vous êtes sur une bonne lancée, continuez ou si vous avez besoin d’un petit coup de pouce, n’hésitez pas , je suis là pour vous.