Newsletter

Back to school in style

 

The end of the holidays has arrived , so we must prepare for the start of the school year: the return to work, the relentless weeks that resume, take care of our children's school bags, and above all continue to lose weight or keep your figure this summer.


Here are some tips that will help you get through the start of the new school year with ease and with a smile:


1. Get 8 hours of sleep a night: It is important to sleep when you want to lose weight. The hormones responsible for regulating appetite are disrupted when sleep is disturbed. During a short sleep, ghrelin (hunger hormone) is stimulated (therefore increased food intake during the day), and leptin (satiety hormone) is inhibited (therefore reduced feeling of fullness).  It is therefore important to get enough sleep: 8 hours a night and ideally go to bed at the same times every night for the quality of sleep to be optimal.


2. Be organized: it is essential to have a complete kitchen with all the slimming foods: from canned to frozen, including spices and fresh products. Make a standard list so you don't miss out on anything every week.


3. Prepare your meals : At noon we do not all have time to prepare meals, be smart and cook more in quantity the day before to keep the leftovers the next day at noon. Also innovate if you cook ratatouille and meat in the evening the next day at noon, recycle the ratatouille into a quinoa salad for example. Eating on the go is not incompatible with paying attention to your figure. Use quick preparations. To save time, use sachets of frozen vegetables or ingredients in bricks, cans or jars. Such as hearts of palm, artichokes, green beans, carrots, mushrooms, tuna, tofu, ... These foods are washed, peeled, and sometimes even already cut.
If you prefer to use fresh vegetables, first prepare your cooking medium: boiling water, heat your pan, or preheat your oven. Then you will have time to peel and cut your food. While cooking your preparation, concoct your sauce or marinade.

4. Start with a week of boost: to erase all your excess (or not) of vacation. Go for whole starches whenever you can and enjoy a serving of vegetables with every meal.


Typical Day:

Breakfast:
1 glass of lemon juice 15 minutes before breakfast Buttered toast, green tea 0% yogurt
Snack 11 am: 1 piece of fruit and or 0% yogurt in case of hunger


Lunch and Dinner:
Bet on vegetables: rich in optimal fiber and have an anti-acid power. The evening eve may be lacking in this category of food so anticipate and compensate by balancing the daily intake.
Serve your vegetables with white proteins: white fish, white meat ... And if you can avoid fat (to compensate with dinner).
You can optionally add whole grains, oilseeds and dried fruits.


4 p.m. snack: 1 apple and or yogurt
Dried fruits if needed


For dinner you can choose to do a mono-diet, once a week. Choose a detox vegetable: artichoke, beetroot, carrots or black radish and consume it at will for dinner. This mono diet will close your stomach and relieve your digestive tract which will have been over-stimulated the day before.
Don't forget to hydrate yourself: unlimited water, herbal tea and tea at any time of the day :)


5. Increase your sports activity: If you are not athletic (or athletic), don't worry, start with a good half hour of walking per day and increase the intensity and time each week.


6. Dont skip meals: skipping meals will not allow you to lose weight faster. On the contrary, you will lose weight to regain more afterwards. Eat well each of your meals, do not eliminate any category of food to lose permanently.

 


Bet on back to school to continue your momentum, eat balanced and always think objective.

Newsletter

Une rentrée en beauté

 

La fin des vacances est arrivé , il faut donc préparer la rentrée: le retour au travail, les semaines acharnées qui reprennent, s’occuper des cartables de nos enfants, et surtout continuer à perdre du poids ou garder sa ligne de cet été.


Voici quelques conseils qui vous aideront à passer le cap de la rentrée en toute facilité et avec le sourire:


1. Dormez 8 heures par nuit : Il est important de dormir lorsque vous souhaitez perdre du poids. Les hormones responsables de la régulation de l’appétit sont perturbées lorsque le sommeil est déréglé. Lors d’un sommeil court, la ghréline (hormone de la faim) est stimulée (donc augmentation de la prise alimentaire pendant la journée), et la leptine (hormone de la satiété) est inhibée (donc diminution du sentiment de satiété).  Il est donc important de dormir suffisamment: 8 heures par nuit et idéalement se coucher aux mêmes heures tous les soirs pour que la qualité du sommeil soit optimale.


2. Soyez organisé: il est primordial d’avoir une cuisine complète avec tous les aliments minceurs: des conserves au surgelés en passant par les épices et produits frais. Faites-vous une liste type pour que chaque semaine, vous ne manquiez de rien.


3. Préparez vos repas : Le midi nous n’avons pas tous le temps de préparer ses repas, soyez astucieux et cuisiner plus en quantité la veille pour garder les restes le lendemain midi. Innovez aussi si vous cuisinez une ratatouille et viande le soir le lendemain midi, recyclez la ratatouille en salade de quinoa par exemple. Manger sur le pouce n’est pas incompatible avec faire attention à sa ligne. Utilisez des préparations rapides. Pour un gain de temps, utilisez des sachets de légumes surgelés ou des ingrédients en brique, conserve ou bocaux. Tels que les coeurs de palmier, les artichauts, les haricots verts, les carottes, les champignons, le thon, le tofu, ...Ces aliments sont lavés, épluchés, et parfois même déjà coupés.
Si vous préférez utiliser des légumes frais, préparer d’abord votre moyen de cuisson: eau à ébullition, chauffez votre poêle, ou bien préchauffez votre four. Ensuite vous aurez le temps d’éplucher et découper vos aliments.Pendant la cuisson de votre préparation, concoctez-vous votre sauce ou marinade.

4. Commencez par une semaine de boost: pour effacer tous ses excès (ou pas) de vacances. Misez sur les féculents complets dès que vous pouvez et dégustez une portion de légumes à chaque repas.


Journée type:

Petit-déjeuner:
1 verre de jus de citron 15 minutes avant le petit-déjeuner Tartines de pain beurrée, thé vert Yaourt à 0%
Collation 11 h: 1 fruit et ou un yaourt 0% en cas de faim


Déjeuner et Dîner :
Misez sur les légumes: riches en fibres optimale et ont un pouvoir anti acide. Le réveillon du soir sera peut-être en manque de cette catégorie d’aliments donc anticipez et compensez en équilibrant les apports journaliers.
Accompagnez vos légumes de protéines blanches : poisson blanc, viande blanche... Et si vous pouvez éviter les matières grasses (pour compenser avec le diner).
Vous pouvez éventuellement rajouter des céréales complètes, oléagineux et fruits secs.


Collation 16 h: 1 pomme et ou un yaourt
Fruits secs si besoin


Pour le dîner vous pouvez choisir de faire une mono-diète, une fois par semaine. Choisissez un légume détox: artichaut, betterave, carottes ou radis noir et consommez-le à volonté pour le dîner. Cette monodiète refermera votre estomac et soulagera votre tube digestif qui aura été trop stimulé la veille.
N’oubliez pas de vous hydrater: eau, tisane et thé illimités à tout moment de la journée :)


5. Augmentez votre activité sportive: Si vous n’êtes pas sportif (ou sportive), ne vous en faites pas, commencez par une bonne demi heure de marche par jour et augmentez l’intensité et le temps chaque semaine.


6. Ne sautez pas de repas: sauter des repas ne vous permettra pas de maigrir plus vite. Au contraire, vous perdrez du poids pour reprendre plus après. Faites bien chacun de vos repas, n’éliminez aucune catégorie d’aliments pour perdre durablement.

 


Misez sur la rentrée pour continuer dans votre lancée, mangez équilibré et toujours pensez objectif.