Newsletter

What mistakes not to make

when you want to start

a diet to lose weight?

 

You are trying to lose weight on your own and the scale does not go down and yet you put in a lot of effort. Maybe you are making one of the mistakes mentioned below?


1. Lack of plan
This is THE rule to carry out your diet: plan your shopping list, your meals and cook. Even if you don't have the time, there are plenty of meals you can eat in less than 10 minutes. So take the time on Sundays, for example, to plan your menus for the week.


2.  To be in a hurry
You are hoping to lose 2-3 pounds per week and you don't see the scale going down so quickly. It is a mistake !
Don't try to want to lose too quickly , you will get discouraged and give up quickly!
The more slowly you lose, the less the lost pounds will be taken back (over the long term): so be patient and aim for 1 kilo per week.

 

3.  Skipping meals
You will tell me  'it doesn't make sense' but if you stop eating you won't lose weight on the contrary, you will store. The body goes into starvation mode and will store more fat at the next meal. To lose weight, you have to eat. Eat well: balanced and varied, but above all, you must not stop absorbing the slightest nutrient.


4.  No physical activity
It is true that the share of sport in a diet is only worth 20% . However, physical activity is essential: Increase your steps per day, add muscle activity, cardio, in order to create a deficit between the calories absorbed and the program you are following.  

 

5. Someone Else's Diet
We're all different, a diet that worked on a friend might not work on you. Each body acts and reacts differently to a diet. If you want advice or a personalized program, do not hesitate to contact me.

 

6. Stop eating starchy foods
This category of food is essential to carry out a successful diet.
Starchy foods are often banned from diets and yet they provide a large part of the energy that our body needs . Starchy foods are vital:  they allow the body to be efficient in the event of physical or intellectual effort thanks to their carbohydrate contribution.
And thanks to these complex carbohydrates, starches allow us to be full and avoid snacking between meals. It is therefore essential not to ban this category during a diet.
Starchy foods are not limited to breads and pastas! In truth, they constitute a large family of foods of plant origin. Three categories stand out: cereal foods (semolina, rice, pasta, corn, etc.), pulses (red beans, flageolet beans, chickpeas, etc.) and potatoes (and all that derives from them: fries, mash, …).
You can therefore eat bread without depriving yourself of it, because contrary to popular belief, it does not make you fat. 1 / 8th of a baguette, or the amount you eat with a meal, is equivalent to 35 calories. So eat it at every meal, maybe not but from time to time yes. You just have to choose it well! Ideally, consume it whole, with grains, rich in fiber and vitamins.

 

7. Consume low-fat products
“Light” products are all the rage and yet they don't always keep their promises.
Before incorporating any light food into your diet, find out about its composition by reading its nutritional label.


8. You weigh every day
Weighing yourself every morning is not ideal. Two possible cases: if you have lost weight overnight, you can quickly give up and if you have not lost (or little) you can get discouraged.
You will be more proud of yourself with a loss over one week than over one or two days. So every day is a victory but look at the long term: treat yourself once in a while if you feel like it.


9. Being hungry
One of the most important factors in giving up on a diet is hunger . This is why we must not let ourselves starve to lose weight. Eat your 3 meals during the day and 2 snacks . It will be easier for you to say no to temptations.

If you want to run your diet for a period of time, avoid making these mistakes that will lead to failure .

Newsletter

Quelles erreurs à ne pas commettre

lorsque vous souhaitez entamer

un régime pour maigrir?

 

Vous essayez seul de perdre du poids et la balance ne descend pas et pourtant vous faites beaucoup d’efforts. Peut-être que vous commettez une des erreurs mentionnées ci-dessous?


1. Une absence de plan
C’est LA règle pour mener à bien son régime: prévoir sa liste de courses, ses repas et cuisiner. Même si vous n’avez pas le temps, il existe de nombreux repas à faire en moins de 10 minutes. Donc prenez le temps le dimanche par exemple pour planifier vos menus de la semaine.


2.  Etre trop pressé
Vous espérez perdre 2-3 kilos par semaine et vous ne voyez pas la balance descendre si vite. C’est une erreur !
N’essayez pas de vouloir perdre trop vite, vous vous découragerez et abandonnerez vite!
Plus vous perdrez doucement moins les kilos perdus seront repris (sur du long terme): alors soyez patient et visez 1 kilo par semaine.

 

3.  Sauter des repas
Vous allez me dire  ‘ce n’est pas logique’ mais si vous cessez de vous alimenter, vous ne perdrez pas de poids bien au contraire, vous allez stocker. Le corps passe en mode famine et stockera plus de gras au repas suivant. Pour maigrir, il faut manger. Manger bien : équilibré et varié mais il ne faut surtout pas cesser d’absorber le moindre nutriment.


4.  Pas d’activité physique
Il est vrai que la part de sport dans un régime ne vaut que 20%. Cependant, une activité physique est indispensable: Augmenter vos pas par jour, rajouter une activité musculaire, de la cardio, afin de créer un déficit entre les calories absorbées et le programme que vous suivez.  

 

5. Suivre un régime de quelqu’un d’autre
Nous sommes tous différents, un régime qui a fonctionné sur un ami ou une amie ne va pas forcément fonctionner sur vous. Chaque corps agit et réagit différemment face à un régime. Si vous souhaitez des conseils ou un programme personnalisé, n’hésitez pas à me contacter.

 

6. Ne plus manger de féculent
Cette catégorie d’aliment est essentielle pour mener à bien son régime.
Les féculents sont souvent bannis des régimes et pourtant ils apportent une grande partie de l’énergie dont notre organisme a besoin. Les féculents sont vitaux:  ils permettent au corps d’être performant en cas d’effort physique ou intellectuel grâce à leur apport en glucides.
Et grâce à ces glucides complexes, les féculents nous permettent d'être rassasié et d'éviter les grignotages entre les repas. Il est donc primordial de ne pas bannir cette catégorie en période de régime.
Les féculents ne se limitent pas aux pains et pâtes! En vérité ils constituent une grande famille d’aliments d’origine végétale . Trois catégories se détachent: les aliments céréaliers (semoule, riz, pâtes, maïs, …), les légumes secs (haricots rouges, flageolets, pois chiches…) et les pommes de terres ( et tout ce qui en découlent: frites, purée, …).
Vous pouvez donc consommer du pain sans vous en priver, car contrairement aux idées reçues, il ne fait pas grossir. 1/8ème de baguette, soit la dose que l’on mange avec un repas, équivaut à 35 calories. Donc en manger à tous les repas, peut-être pas mais de temps en temps oui. Il suffit juste de bien le choisir! Idéalement, consommez-le complet, aux céréales, riche en fibres et en vitamines.

 

7. Consommer les produits allégés
Les produits « light » sont à la mode et pourtant ils ne tiennent pas toujours leurs promesses.
Avant d’intégrer un quelconque aliment light à votre régime alimentaire, renseignez-vous bien sur sa composition en lisant son étiquette nutritionnelle.


8. Vous pesez tous les jours
Se peser tous les matins n’est pas l’idéal. Deux cas possibles: si vous avez perdu du poids d’un jour sur l’autre, vous pouvez vite baisser les bras et si vous n’avez pas perdu (ou peu) vous pouvez vous décourager.
Vous serez plus fiers de vous avec une perte sur une semaine que sur une ou 2 journées. Donc chaque jour est une victoire mais regardez sur du long terme: faites-vous plaisir de temps en temps si vous en avez envie.


9. Avoir faim
Un des facteurs le plus important qui laisse abandonner son régime est la faim. C’est pour cela, qu’il ne faut pas se laisser mourrir de faim pour maigrir. Faites vos 3 repas dans la journée et 2 collations. Il vous sera plus facile de dire non aux tentations.

Si vous souhaitez mener à bien votre régime pendant une certaine période, évitez de commettre ces erreurs qui vous mèneront à l’échec.