Newsletter

SOS:  D-Day has arrived!

 

This year those who pay attention to their line are lucky: they will not have to celebrate and Hanukkah and Christmas, it falls on the same day :) Lol

Last week we saw how to prepare your body for the holidays and today we will see how to react on D-Day.

Should we have fun? Relax all your efforts? gain 2 kilos in one evening?

So first of all know that gluttony is not a sin and that you have to know how to indulge yourself especially to maintain your food rebalancing over the long term.


1, Foie gras is a very energetic food (440 calories per 100 g)  and high in fat (mainly 60% unsaturated). However, if saturated fats are bad for the health of our arteries, unsaturated fats are protective. The fatty acids of fatty liver, like olive oil, are monounsaturated acids. So you can consume it without overdoing it.

2. Oysters are an essential part of festivals although they are consumed throughout the year. It is a complete food: rich in various nutrients, low in calories ( 42 kcal per 100 g ), digestible and low in fat (2g per 100 g). In addition, oysters are rich in vitamins including vitamin B, calcium, zinc (useful for fertility, also for regulating cholesterol), iron, iodine, potassium, etc.
Pay attention to the butter that accompanies them, favor lemon juice or vinegar with shallot to avoid any additional calories. You can also brown them in the oven.

3. Fresh or smoked salmon are fatty fish, but rich in unsaturated fatty acids (therefore beneficial) and protein (of good quality).
Salmon: more than 180 calories per 100 g and more than 11 g of fat.
This fish provides magnesium, calcium, zinc, copper, vitamin B12, vitamin D ...
Smoked salmon remains digestible although it is transformed by its preparation.
But be careful because this one is saltier than the fresh one. Smoking creates a layer of aromatic particles that are probably carcinogenic.
Limit yourself to 2 slices of preferably good quality smoked salmon (low-end smoked salmon may contain chemicals harmful to your health), and if you can opt for a fresh salmon tartare or a steamed fillet. Again, limit your side dish: butter, bread, mayonnaise, or sauce. They will be the real enemies.

4. Caviar and fish eggs: they are prepared in the same way: the ovaries of the females are removed to collect their eggs, they are rinsed and then salted to preserve them.
What will make the difference is the variety of fish: the caviar is prepared from the eggs of sturgeon and the others can be lump, trout, salmon.
Apart from the salt it contains, fish eggs provide good protein and omega-3 fatty acids. If you do eat it, keep a light hand on the salt during your meal.
Calories from caviar: 265 per 100 g

5. Turkey is a low fat meat containing few unsaturated fatty acids. Its flesh provides various vitamins and minerals: calcium, magnesium, iron ...
Once again, the accompaniment could be problematic: sautéed potatoes or chestnut stuffing. Prefer baking in the oven with a little oil or butter. Serve them with fruits like pears or apples and / or green vegetables such as green beans.
Turkey calories: 125 kcal per 100 g

6. Desserts as well as pies or the traditional log or ice cream.
If you
  fan of the sweet, do not remain frustrated take a small part and be satisfied with it. But do not forget that generally the desserts are mainly made of buttercream and biscuit therefore very high in calories. If you like logs, choose ice cream which is less caloric than the traditional one (the latter contains buttercream).
Calories per frozen log: 275 kcal per 100 ml

If you want to finish your meal with a little sweet touch: You can make a fruit salad but also your frozen sorbet log.

7. We can't talk about dessert without talking about donuts:
  to give you an idea: donuts are very energetic. In general, you need at least 500 calories for a sugar donut (not counting the chocolate topping, chips, jam filling, etc.)
During the 8 days of holidays, be satisfied with one for example and do not take starchy foods in your day (it is not the same equivalence but you can make this change once in the week).

8. Chocolate is a food rich in micronutrients: magnesium, calcium, phosphorus, iron, copper… It also contains many antioxidant substances, including valuable flavonoids which protect the body against the aggression of free radicals. Cocoa also provides very beneficial unsaturated fatty acids. So don't deprive yourself of it, but limit it.
Which one should we choose?
Dark chocolate mainly contains cocoa, cocoa butter and sugar. White chocolate, on the other hand, does not contain cocoa but cocoa butter, milk and sugar and is therefore a little more caloric. But know that all chocolates are equal and have calories. So choose the one you prefer (avoiding chocolates, supplements: cream, alcohol, hazelnuts ...
Calories of chocolate per 100 g: 520 kcal

9. Champagne : an essential sparkling drink during these festive meals.
On a nutritional level, this drink contains anti-oxidants and minerals such as potassium, magnesium… Champagne has a laxative and diuretic effect, ideal for eliminating waste and toxins. It is less caloric than most wines, however, you shouldn't overdo it because you know it contains alcohol. and don't forget alcohol is caloric: 1 g of alcohol provides 7 calories. So avoid mixtures and excesses and prefer champagnes (or even wines) of good quality. Low-end champagnes are often very acidic and not very difficult to digest.
Calories from champagne per 100 ml: 80 - 125 calories

10. Alcohols: Regarding other alcohols: avoid them as much as possible because they are also sweet and high in calories. During the meal, it is better to taste a very good wine rather than chain glasses of white and red wines. Remember to take a few sips of water between each sip of alcohol, to quench your thirst with water and not wine.
Calories from white or red wine per 100 ml: 100 calories


Here are my tips for avoiding unnecessary excess:

- Never arrive hungry for your holiday dinner: before leaving, eat raw vegetables (cucumbers, carrots, etc.) or even a piece of fruit. Foods high in fiber to fill your stomach and reduce your hunger pangs.
- Chew gently : your brain can understand satiety after 20 minutes of chewing. Satiety is important, it is what will slow down your hunger. You will therefore eat less without depriving yourself.
- Alternate your glass of alcohol with a glass of water: you will maintain good hydration in your body. Champagne for example is diuretic so it increases renal elimination. You will enter a vicious cycle if you have a glass of champagne as soon as you are thirsty.
- If you are faced with a buffet : take the opportunity to talk and perhaps make up for lost time with some of your friends. Try not to peck to the right and to the left: you will not have control over the food eaten. Take a plate and help yourself a reasonable portion.
- Bet on vegetables: carrots, cherry tomatoes, or salad that accompanies the foie gras must be unlimited foods. Start with its food, serve yourself with a fork (so that the oil falls - fewer calories will be digested).
 
- Prefer white proteins: if you have the opportunity to have white fish or chicken, for example. Don't count! the
- Count your starchy foods : if you can choose between the dessert and the starchy dish (pasta, rice, bread, etc.). If you are sweeter, keep a light hand on your starchy dish and vice versa.
- Enjoy what you eat: focus on your taste sensations and receive the messages that your taste buds offer you. You will have less desire to refill and above all you will be satisfied without having deprived yourself.
- Try not to have two days of celebrations: try to space out your invitations by one day. To make up for the pleasure of a gala dinner, let a boost day go by :) Your body can suffer if you give it too many sugary, fatty and boozy meals in the short term.
-
At the end of the meal: dance or take a stroll :) a good half hour of walking or even dancing would be ideal. This pleasant exercise will improve digestion, assimilation and elimination of metabolic waste.
Above all, do not drink alcohol on an empty stomach: always eat a few bites before having your first drink. When we are on an empty stomach and drink, alcohol causes a sudden glycemic shock that will promote fat storage in all the foods you eat afterwards.
Exercise in the morning: since dinner will be excessive, start your day with a workout which will increase your energy expenditure for the day. The nutrients will thus be used for recovery and repair rather than storage as fat.
Do not feel guilty: if you had fun get back on top of it immediately:
  only good resolutions for the new year.

Typical example of D-Day of holidays:

Breakfast:
1 glass of lemon juice 15 minutes before breakfast
Buttered toast, green tea
0% yogurt

11 a.m. snack : 1 fruit

Breakfast:
Bet on vegetables: rich in optimal fiber and have an anti-acid power. The evening eve may be lacking in this category of food so anticipate and compensate by balancing the daily intake.
Serve your vegetables with white proteins: white fish, white meat, etc.
And if you can avoid fat (to compensate with dinner).

4 p.m. snack:
Important so as not to arrive at the meal hungry and “
  to throw  »On the many temptations of the aperitif.
1 apple and a green tea to limit the feeling of hunger

Happy Holidays and forget the essential rule to get through this period without suffering: avoid depriving yourself.
  Frustration eventually takes over and leads to much more substantial excesses. So taste everything in small quantities without feeling guilty! It's all about balance.

Next week we will see how to erase the excess :)))

Newsletter

S.O.S. :  le Jour J est arrivé !

 

Cette année ceux qui font attention à leur ligne sont chanceux: ils n’auront pas à fêter et Hanukkah et Noël, ça tombe le même jour :) Lol

La semaine dernière nous avons vu comment fallait-il préparer son organisme aux fêtes et aujourd’hui nous allons voir comment réagir le Jour J.

Faut-il se faire plaisir? Relâcher tous ses efforts? reprendre 2 kilos en une soirée?

Alors tout d’abord sachez que la gourmandise n’est pas un péché et qu’il faut savoir se faire plaisir surtout pour maintenir sur du long terme son rééquilibrage alimentaire.


1, Le foie gras est un aliment très énergétique (440 calories pour 100 g)  et riche en matières grasses (principalement insaturées à 60%). Or si les graisses saturées sont mauvaises pour la santé de nos artères, les insaturées sont protectrices. Les acides gras du foie gras, sont comme l’huile d’olive, des acides mono-insaturés. Donc vous pouvez en consommer sans en abuser.

2. Les huîtres font parties incontournables des fêtes bien qu’elles se consomment tout au long de l’année. C’est un aliment complet: riche en nutriments variés, peu calorique (42 kcal pour 100 g) , digeste et peu gras ( 2g pour 100 g) . De plus les huîtres sont riches en vitamines notamment la vitamine B, en calcium, zinc (utile pour la fertilité, pour la régulation du cholestérol aussi) , fer, iode, potassium…
Faites attention au beurre qui les accompagne, privilégiez le jus de citron ou vinaigre à l’échalote pour éviter toutes calories supplémentaires. Vous pouvez aussi les faire gratiner au four .

3. Le saumon frais ou fumé fait partie des poissons gras, mais riches en acides gras insaturés (donc bénéfiques) et en protéines ( de bonne qualité).
Saumon: plus de 180 calories pour 100 g et plus de 11 g de lipides.
Ce poisson fournit du magnésium, du calcium, du zinc, du cuivre, de la vitamine B12, de la vitamine D…
Le saumon fumé reste digeste bien que celui-ci soit transformé par sa préparation.
Mais faites attention car celui-ci est plus salé que le frais. Le fumage le nappe de particules aromatiques probablement cancérigènes.
Limitez-vous à 2 tranches de saumon fumé de préférence de bonne qualité (les saumons fumés bas de gamme risquent de contenir des substances chimiques préjudiciables à votre santé) , et si vous pouvez opter pour un tartare de saumon frais ou un filet vapeur. Encore une fois, limitez votre accompagnement: beurre, pain, mayonnaise, ou sauce. Ce seront eux les vrais ennemis.

4. Le caviar et les oeufs de poisson: ils sont préparés de la même manière: on prélève les ovaires des femelles, pour récupérer leurs oeufs, on les rince et sale ensuite pour les conserver.
Ce qui fera la différence est la variété de poisson: le caviar est préparé à partir des oeufs d’esturgeon et les autres peuvent être de lump, de truite, de saumon..
A part le sel qu’il contient, les oeufs de poisson apportent de bonnes protéines et d’acides gras en oméga-3. Si vous en consommez, ayez la main légère sur le sel pendant votre repas.
Calories du caviar: 265 pour 100 g

5. La dinde est une viande pauvre en graisses contenant peu d’acides gras insaturés. Sa chair apporte des vitamines, minéraux variés: calcium, magnésium, fer…
Encore une fois, l’accompagnement pourra poser problème: pommes de terres sautées ou farce aux marrons. Privilégiez la cuisson au four avec un peu d’huile ou de beurre. Servez-les avec des fruits comme des poires ou des pommes et / ou des légumes verts type haricots verts.
Calories de la dinde: 125 kcal pour 100 g

6. Les desserts tout comme les tartes ou la bûche traditionnelle ou la glacée.
Si vous  fan du sucré, ne restez pas frustré prenez une fine part et contentez-vous de celle-ci. Mais n’oubliez pas que généralement les desserts sont principalement constituée de crème au beurre et de biscuit donc très caloriques. Si vous aimez les bûches, privilégiez la glacée qui est moins calorique que la traditionnelle (celle-ci contient de la crème au beurre).
Calories d’une bûche glacée: 275 kcal pour 100 ml

Si vous avez envie de finir votre repas sur une petite touche sucrée: Vous pouvez faire une salade de fruits mais aussi votre bûche glacée au sorbet .

7. On ne peut pas parler de dessert sans parler des beignets:  pour vous donner un ordre d’idée: les beignets sont très énergétiques. En général, il faut compter 500 calories minimum pour un beignet au sucre ( sans compter le topping chocolat, pépites, fourrage confiture etc…)
Pendant les 8 jours de fêtes, contentez-vous d’un par exemple et ne prenez pas de féculents dans votre journée ( ce n’est pas la même équivalence mais vous pouvez faire ce changement une fois dans la semaine).

8. Le chocolat est un aliment riche en micronutriments: magnésium, calcium, phosphore, fer, cuivre… Il renferme aussi beaucoup de substances antioxydantes, dont de précieux flavonoïdes qui protègent l’organisme contre l’agression des radicaux libres. Le cacao apporte aussi des acides gras insaturés très bénéfiques. Alors ne vous en privez pas, mais limitez-le.
Lequel doit-on choisir?
Le chocolat noir contient essentiellement du cacao, du beurre de cacao et du sucre. Le chocolat blanc quant à lui, ne contient pas de cacao mais du beurre de cacao, du lait et du sucre et est donc un peu plus calorique. Mais sachez que tous les chocolats se valent et sont caloriques. Donc choisissez celui que vous préférez (en évitant les chocolats les suppléments: crème, alcool, noisettes…
Calories du chocolat pour 100 g: 520 kcal

9. Le champagne: boisson pétillante indispensable pendant ces repas de fêtes.
Sur un plan nutritionnel, cette boisson renferme des anti-oxydants et minéraux comme le potassium, magnésium…Le champagne a un effet laxatif et diurétique , idéal pour éliminer les déchets et les toxines. Il est moins calorique que la plupart des vins cependant il ne faut pas en abuser car vous savez qu’il contient de l’alcool. et n’oubliez pas l’alcool est calorique: 1 g d’alcool apporte 7 calories. Alors évitez les mélanges et les excès et privilégiez les champagnes (ou même les vins) de bonne qualité. Les champagnes bas de gammes sont souvent très acides et peu difficiles à digérer.
Calories du champagne pour 100 ml: 80 - 125 calories

10. Les alcools: En ce qui concerne les autres alcools: évitez-les au maximum car ils sont aussi sucrés et caloriques. Au cours du repas, il vaut mieux déguster un très bon vin plutôt que d’enchaîner des verres de vins blancs et rouges. N’oubliez pas de prendre quelques gorgées d’eau entre chaque gorgée d’alcool, pour vous désaltérer à l’eau et non au vin.
Calories du vin blanc ou rouge pour 100 ml: 100 calories


Voici mes conseils pour éviter les excès inutiles:

- N’arrivez jamais le ventre vide à votre dîner de fêtes: avant de partir, mangez des crudités (concombres, carottes…) ou même un fruit. Des aliments riches en fibres pour gonfler votre estomac et réduire votre sensation de faim.
- Mâchez doucement : votre cerveau peut comprendre la satiété au bout de 20 minutes de mastication. La satiété est importante c’est elle qui ralentira votre faim . Vous mangerez donc moins sans vous priver pour autant.
- Alternez votre verre d’alcool avec un verre d’eau: vous maintiendrez une bonne hydratation à votre organisme. Le champagne par exemple est diurétique donc il augmente l’élimination rénale. Vous rentrerez dans un cercle vicieux si vous prenez un verre de champagne dès que vous avez soif.
- Si vous êtes confrontés à un buffet: profitez pour parler et rattraper peut-être le temps perdu avec certains de vos amis. Essayez de ne pas picorer à droite et à gauche: vous n’aurez pas le contrôle sur la nourriture ingurgitée. Prenez une assiette et servez-vous une portion raisonnable.
- Misez sur les légumes: carottes, tomates cerises, ou salade qui accompagne le foie gras doivent être des aliments illimités. Commencez d’ailleurs par ses aliments, servez-vous avec une fourchette (afin que l’huile tombe- moins de calories seront digérés).  
- Privilégiez les protéines blanches de préférence: si vous avez l’occasion d’avoir du poisson blanc ou du poulet, par exemple. Ne comptez pas ! l
- Comptez vos féculents: si vous pouvez choisissez entre le dessert et le plat de féculents (pâtes, riz, pain…). Si vous êtes plus sucrés gardez la main légère sur votre plat de féculents et vice et versa.
- Appréciez ce que vous mangez: focalisez-vous sur vos sensations gustatives et recevez les messages que vos papilles vous offrent. Vous aurez moins envie de vous resservir et surtout vous serez satisfaits sans vous être privé.
- Efforcez-vous de ne pas enchaîner 2 journées de fêtes: essayez d’espacer vos invitations d’une journée. Pour rattraper le plaisir d’un diner gala, laissez passer une journée de boost :) Votre corps peut souffrir si vous lui donnez trop de repas sucrés, gras et arrosés sur du court terme.
-
A la fin du repas: dansez ou baladez-vous :) une bonne demi heure de marche ou même de danse seraient l’idéal. Cet exercice agréable, améliorera la digestion, l’assimilation et l’élimination des déchets métaboliques.
Surtout ne buvez pas d’alcool à jeûn: mangez toujours quelques bouchées avant de prendre votre premier verre. Lorsque nous sommes à jeun et que nous buvons, l’alcool provoque un choc glycémique brutal qui va favoriser le stockage graisseux de tous les aliments que vous mangerez par la suite.
Faites des exercices le matin-même: étant donné que le dîner sera excessif, débutez votre journée avec une séance de sport qui va augmenter vos dépenses énergétiques de la journée. Les nutriments seront ainsi consacrés à la récupération et à la réparation plutôt qu’au stockage sous forme de graisse.
Ne culpabilisez pas : si vous vous êtes fait plaisir reprenez le dessus aussitôt:  que de bonnes résolutions pour la nouvelle année.

Exemple type de Jour J de fêtes:

Petit-déjeuner:
1 verre de jus de citron 15 minutes avant le petit-déjeuner
Tartines de pain beurrée, thé vert
Yaourt à 0%

Collation 11 h: 1 fruit

Déjeuner:
Misez sur les légumes: riches en fibres optimale et ont un pouvoir anti acide. Le réveillon du soir sera peut-être en manque de cette catégorie d’aliments donc anticipez et compensez en équilibrant les apports journaliers.
Accompagnez vos légumes de protéines blanches : poisson blanc, viande blanche…
Et si vous pouvez éviter les matières grasses (pour compenser avec le diner).

Collation 16 h:
Important pour ne pas arriver affamé au repas et se « jeter » sur les nombreuses tentations de l’apéritif.
1 pomme et un thé vert pour limiter la sensation de faim

Bonnes fêtes et n’oubliez la règle essentielle pour traverser cette période sans souffrir: évitez de vous priver.  Une frustration finit par prendre le dessus et conduit à des excès beaucoup plus substantiels. Donc goûtez à tout en petite quantité sans culpabiliser ! Tout est une question d’équilibre.

La semaine prochaine on verra comment effacer les excès :)))